well well well..


Somehow life in my world never turns out quite like I expect it to.  I’m sure I’m not the only one who lives with this occurance.  Just when things are supposed to get interesting, fun, new and adventurous they take a strange demented turn that makes them, well, not so fun.  Parents have a way of adding to this other worldliness of life.  I’m a 44 year old woman.  In some countries that is old…well above respectable, or wise.  But in my life, in my globe of insanity I am still seen as a baby.  Often times I feel as if I am looked at as inexperienced, unskilled, even, dare I say it….stupid.  The really sad part is that my younger sibling is quite often mistaken for older and wiser then me even though there is evidence to the contrary.  That’s not even remotely meant to disrespect my younger sibling.  It’s just a common statement of fact.  So, how can I emotionally untangle my emotions from this mess?  I can’t.  It hurts.  But, it is time for me to prove my grown up-ness.  I am a worth while adult and able to do great things.  So,…I guess what I’m sayin is look out dad…I’ll show you!  ( I still love you though!)

Leave a Reply

