I have heard…


I have heard it said that I have a “really good imagination.”  I guess that’s a good thing, since I am a writer.  To be a good writer you have to have a vivid imagination.  I also know that I am a sensitive person, with a lot of emotion and heart. I tend to read into what people say to me and try to find the good or the bad in it and analyze every aspect of it.  That’s not always a good thing. 

Today was a hard day.  I lost a large portion of my heart when my dad walked out the door of our business angry and bitter.  He said mean and cruel things about me and my husband that he can never take back.  It was a turning point for me and my relationship with him.   I had to really grow up today.  It was a growing pain that will ache for a long time to come. 

One thought on “I have heard…

  1. splittingfire says:

    I suppose that what your dad has said was just some words that he threw when he was angry. Sometimes people say things they shouldn’t when they are angry, even when they meant it, but they know they shouldn’t..but when you are angry, you cant control..

    I believe he didn’t want to say that.

Leave a Reply

