Lupus


Needles, pills, fatigue

life of endless pain.

going through the motions

wanting to go insane

Never ending worry

sickness in and out

the illness is judge and jury

there is no way out.

I’ll fight until the end

until the pain subsides

I’ll never let it win

I’ll make it through the tides.

Deep breaths and hopes and dreams

some that seem out of reach

the tears never end it seems

it sucks my strength like a leech.

But I will keep fighting the battle

the war is mine to win

for my kids, my husband, myself

for the others yet to begin.

The slow and silent killer

it lays in wait to destroy

But I won’t let it kill me

my life won’t be it’s toy!

One thought on “Lupus

Leave a Reply

