Where


I know every mom out there wonders when they will have a chance to go to the bathroom uninterrupted, or eat without having to get up from the table to get something for someone, or just be able to get in bed without having to get up several times to make sure a kid is in bed or to get someone water, make sure the doors are locked or whatever.  To those moms’ out there…this one’s for you. ( oh and you single dad’s too!!!!)

 

 

Where

 

When they skin their knees,

When a cold wears them down,

Where do they go?

When a bully is mean

And brings them to tears

Where do they go?

 

They come to me.

 

When life treats them poorly

When their hearts break

When they find their first love

When their first love is gone

Where do they go?

 

They come to me

 

When they’ve had a hard day

When a case falls apart

When work is unbearable

When they need to sound off

Where do they go

 

They come to me

 

When I’ve had a bad day

When I don’t feel like smiling

When things overwhelm me

When I wish I could scream

Where do I go?

 

I stuff it..

 

Inside of me.

 

Inside of me

 

L.G. 2006

3 thoughts on “Where

  1. wingfiea says:

    great poem!

    Also, I wanted to thank you for your comment, what you said was beautiful. It was really encouraging for me…thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

