I just don’t know!


I love my husband.  I truly do.  But there are some days..well some days I just don’t know.  Today is one of those days.  He is crabby, and I don’t know why.  He is not happy with me..for some reason…I don’t know why.  I hear him laughing with the guys in the shop…but he isn’t laughing with me…I don’t know why.  He started snappin at me the minute I walked in the door of the business this morning…and now…at 3PM i still don’t know why.

Why is it that men can treat “us” so negatively but turn around and be so jovial with people they just “work” with?  Aren’t we supposed to be the ones they love and respect?  Yet we get the “dark” side.  And half the time, at least in my case I DON’T KNOW WHY!!!!!!  Am I alone here?  Am I crazy?  Just a thanks once in a while, a great job, an atta boy like he gives the other guys would be welcomed.

I am, by nature a sap.  I love mushy cards and letters and little love tokens.  I tend to give them a lot.  Maybe I give them too often.  But that’s how I am.  But for me, personally, I wouldn’t treat the guys I work with, or my customers for that matter, better then my spouse.  I would chalk it up to “just a bad day for hubby” but I have had so many conversations with so many other women who go through the same stuff.  So, why are men and women so different that way?  God really should have made us with thicker skins or something if He was going to make us have to be the ones to deal with our husbands moods.

So, today is a bad day.  Maybe tomorrow will be better.  Hopefully tonight will be well..it just better be!

I love my husband, I really do…but some times…MEN!

5 thoughts on “I just don’t know!

  1. christianranter says:

    Men are just jerks sometimes. Wait a minute, I’m a man. Here’s a couple of things to give you a male perspective on this. Men can compartmentalize very easily. That’s why he can be mad at you one minute and jovial the next with other people. Have you ever seen a woman serial killer?

    Next, you need to find out why your man is mad at you. Ask him sometime to sit down and talk with you about what he thinks of you. Tell him that you are just going to listen for the sake of gaining information. Don’t try to defend yourself, but just listen to what’s bugging him.

    More often than not, he never was taught as a kid to express his feelings about things, so remember that he’s not trying to be mean but that he just doesn’t know how to get things off of his chest in an adult mature manner. You can do a great work in his life by just listening.

  2. Md. Alsanda says:

    Hi Lwayswright
    Thanx for dropping by, I do agree with Mr. Olsen,
    I am a guy and sometimes I don’t understand myself !!!
    But the best solution I could think of is ; Just do
    FDISK to Format His HARD BRAIN and install a new copy of Windows Vista. Because most of us Men are still running on Windows 95 !
    If it doesn’t work, Click : Start – Control Panel – Add/Remove and delete him of your life !!!

  3. Joy says:

    My husband isn’t “crabby” but he’s…I hate to say the word, but…boring. He will sit all day long and play solitaire and not speak a word to me but if one of our kids come over, he’s up an at em and it hurts my feelings sometimes that he will get like that but not with me! You know???

    Thicker skin is so right!

Leave a Reply

