Sleepiness…my biggest struggle


Yesterday and today seem like hard days for me.  There is really no one particular reason why they are difficult.  There are many reasons.  I’ve been so tired these days.  Not just a sleepy tired.  A weary, worn out, non ambitious tired.  This seems to be one of the biggest struggles I have with Lupus, especially right now.  And along with that feeling of fatigue, comes a huge sense of guilt and depression.  I just don’t feel like doing anything…nothing…nada.  Yesterday we went and saw “You don’t mess with the Zohan”.  It was funny in parts, but it was so filled with sexual stuff that the humor of it got old quite fast.  I have issues with too much sexual stuff in movies anyway…it just doesn’t seem necessary to me ya know? 

After that we had the kids andgrandkids over for a barbeque.  It was a bit chaotic and tiring as well.  But it was good to see them all and watch the grandkids play in the pool together.  By bedtime last night I was ready to sleep for many many hours. 

Morning came too quickly.  So, today will be a relax and rejunvenate day for me.  today will be that day between the weekend and back to work where I just take my time recuperatiing my body as best I can.  Today will be a lupus fight for me.  Today I will be talking to myself, telling ME that I don’t need to be depressed over my lot in life, that I really have it pretty well compared to many others. 

Today will be my sleepy day.

Tomorrow….tomorrow will be …a new day!

3 thoughts on “Sleepiness…my biggest struggle

  1. Joy says:

    I don’t even have Lupus but feel like this after MANY weekends. There are some Monday’s that I’m so happy to have my house and mind back to myself for yet another week. I can’t imagine how hard it would be to be sick and still do all I do.

    I really hope you have a good day and talk to yourself all you want and give yourself good thoughts. Don’t forget to smile as well. You’d be surprised how good that makes you feel when otherwise, you just want to hide in a dark room.

Leave a Reply

