Will I hit 10,000?


I have been blogging for awhile now and I am increasingly becoming more and more interested in the many different subjects that people write about.  I have looked at other blog websites, read many writers both professional and new to the blogosphere, and it amazes me that with all that’s out there people are still stopping by to read what I write.

As I have said before, I am really no one special.  I am just a woman, with lots of kids, a blended family and too many words to use just talking to my husband in one day…so I write here, in hopes that some of my words may touch someone, make them laugh, or think or just pause to appreciate someone or something about their day!

Now I wonder will I make it to 10000 people reading my blog?  I have passed the 8000 hits point.  But, I’m not really sure why or how.  And, though I want the word about Lupus to get out there, I want to connect with those who have it and let them know they are not alone…we are not alone, I often wonder if I am doing or saying enough.

But, I am going to keep writing my thoughts down, my struggles, my victories, the silly moments of my life, and the serious.  So, if you feel led to read, comment or take something to heart, share a laugh or a moment with me, I would love to see you here, in my little corner of the blogosphere!

2 thoughts on “Will I hit 10,000?

  1. Guy Hogan says:

    I was surfing. I clicked the tag Writing and found your site. You write about your life. You write about the struggles, the responsibilites and the rewards of your life. It’s drama. I think that’s why people read what you write.

  2. Amber says:

    Hi Sweetie,

    Great for you! I love reading your thoughts… Honestly I think you have alot to give to our world!

    Keep it up… here’s hoping for 10,000 soon and then onto 100,000!!!!

Leave a Reply

