Tucson, Old Tucson, A great Weekend!


I’m back from tucson.  I had such a great time with my daughter; with all my kids.  We left at about 7:30 AM.  The big joke all weekend was that it took me 5 hours to get from Phoenix to Tucson.  Now I will admit that I am a cautious driver.  I’m not slow, I drive the speed limit or only 5-10 miles over.  I have never gotten a speeding ticket in my life and I don’t intend to start now.  I think that is a good thing!  But, It didn’t take me 5 hours to get there!  My puppy went with us so there were a couple of potty stops for her, we stopped to get gas once, got cokes at Mcdonalds, had to stop and get batteries for my son’s CD player, ya know the drill… but finally we made it and I was so happy to see my daughter.  She looked beautiful and her apartment was so nice!  And of course her boyfriend was as handsome as always!  We started the weekend by going to McCayos for Lunch which was yummy.  We talked politics which for my other daughter is always a stressor.  She has an anxiety attack any time anyone engages in discussions envolving politics which just leads us to discuss even more cuz it’s funny.  One thing about me and my kids, causing any one grief, all in good fun, is great fun to us.  After lunch we drove out to Old Tucson studios.  We had a great time.  I added some pictures so you could all see the fun we had. 

For dinner we went to Texas road house.  Then we vegged out and watched movies.  I of course fell asleep on the chair.  My kids got tired of me snoring and sent me off to bed.  In the morning we had a quick bite and headed off home.

We had so many moments of laughter and fun.  It was such fun just being together and sharing love and friendship and joy.  I miss those moments so much.  And I cherished every one of them that we had this weekend.  I know my  mom was looking down watching and celebrating with us.  We did talk about her and remembered times that we had with her and we all missed her together. 

There is nothing like family. 

Oh and my husband ended up not going to Vegas afterall.  I guess there is too much business and work left to do..and…in my dreams I like to believe he would have missed me way too much..LOL!

2 thoughts on “Tucson, Old Tucson, A great Weekend!

Leave a Reply

