I felt blue…


Yesterday was not a good day for me.  I didn’t feel well.  Not necessarily physically, but emotionally.  I was sad.  I was a little hurt.  And I just didn’t feel like things were going my way.  I actually have been feeling that way for a while now.  I’m not going to go into detail, I’m sure we’ve all been there for one reason or another, suffice it to say, yesterday was the culmination of a long, drawn out journey of feeling un appreciated, over burdened, physically taxed and just exhausted. 

I realized around 1:oo that I had a doctor’s apt for my son that I thought wasn’t scheduled until today.  That was kind of the straw that broke the camels back.  I quickly texted my son thinking I could cut him off at the pass, pick him up at school and all would be well.  Well, of all days possible, he picked yesterday to totally turn off his phone at school.  Now what kid in this day and age actually TURNS OFF their phone at school???? NOT MY KIDS!  But yesterday he did!  So, he didn’t get the text until he turned  his phone back on at ….yes three o’clock.  His apt was at three.  So, we missed the appointment!  By this time I was really done!  No it wasn’t really his fault but it was so much easier to believe it was. 

I took him home, dropped him off and drove away, all by myself to have a nice shopping trip all alone!  I went to Kmart.  Now before you laugh at me..no it isn’t dillards or macy’s or Mervyn’s or, let’s face it…even Walmart.  however they have really pretty bedding stuff for great prices and that is what I was going for.  I have been wanting to get new bedding stuff for my bedroom for a while, but I have been too busy getting new stuff for everyone else and haven’t done our room.  Yesterday was the day.  I was pissed off at the world, and not feeling good about life and I needed a boost.  Chocolate didn’t seem smart.  Shopping seemed smarter.  Shopping was the ticket!

I got the prettiest comforter, sheets, little pillows and stuff for my bed.  I changed the sheets, made up the whole bed and it looked just lovely….and I was worn out.  I finished making dinner, fed the kids that I did have at home, which were two..no husband of course cuz as usual he was still at work (don’t even get me started with that one), and then I went to bed. And, yes I slept like a baby in my new bed things!  So, the day wasn’t a total loss!

4 thoughts on “I felt blue…

  1. nadia says:

    I’m so sorry that you had a “down” day yesterday, but I loved how it ended – brand new, gorgeous bed things! 🙂

    And yes, shopping is smarter (albeit more expensive) than chocolate 🙂

  2. household 6 hooah says:

    When I’m in a “mood” I head off to Starbucks! And now that my hubby has made it home, I may be able to do it without the kids!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

