My daughter….


Tomorrow is a HUGE day for my daughter.  I know she will kill me if she reads this but…big whoop.  Mom’s were put on this earth to humiliate their daugthers..so that is what I am going to do.  Tomorrow she has an interview…interview number two, at the Capital building in Phoenix for a big internship that she is just dying to get.  It would be a great opportunity for her.  She would basically be working for the legislature in various capacities such as speech writer, on the floor of the senate and house and things like that.  She is in her senior year at the U of A majoring in Journalism and this internship would finish out her final semester. 

I couldn’t be prouder of her whether she gets it or not.  But, I am certainly going to be praying all day tomorrow until 3:30 that things go the way they are supposed to go for her.  She has worked so hard all her life, I mean really worked her tail off, for everything and every opportunity she has gotten.  She totally deserves this.

So, whoever reads this, whoever skims their eyes over these words tonight or tomorrow, please send up a few words for my little girl.  Ask God to send a little bit of Grace her way.  She could really use the boost!

thanks!

3 thoughts on “My daughter….

  1. Lois says:

    Of course I will be praying for her! What a wonderful opportunity for her and what an honor to be going back for a second interview. I can’t believe she is already a senior. I never thought we would be seniors together 🙂 I love you!

  2. pinkhammer says:

    Hello LG : ) I hope your daughter got the internship! I forget where I stumbled across your blog but I’m glad I did. I enjoyed reading you! : )

Leave a Reply

