We had a Blast!


Grandpa and Troy at the beach

Grandpa and Troy at the beach

Mainstreet Disneyland

Mainstreet Disneyland

buzz lightyear
buzz lightyear
Jungle cruise

Jungle cruise

cinderella's castle

cinderella's castle

What a great time we had on our mini vacation!  There is nothing like seeing the face of a little child the first time they go to Disneyland.  But even better then that was seeing our grandson’s face when he went into the ocean for the first time.  What a kick!  I think my husband was in heaven!

Of course with the good there always comes drama.  And we were not immune to that on this trip.  Kass remained ill throughout the entire trip.  But boy was I proud of her.  She was such a trouper…walking through disney all day long with a fever and a hacking cough that sounded so painful.  And then just laying in the car as we enjoyed the beach and Santa Monica pier with our grandson and daughter.  She was stronger then I would have been I’m afraid!

But we also had drama with the boys on the trip.  They decided not to participate in the family time we had planned.  It was sad and my hubby was seriously hurt by it.  He had looked so forward to spending time with all the kids, enjoying a family trip.   And, the two who went with us decided they would rather spend time in the hotel room watching movies(something that can be done at home) and then they decided to take off early sunday morning to head home instead of going to the beach with us.  It was hurtful and very sad.  My heart hurt for my husband and it has really set the tone for the week we are having this week.  HE IS A BEAR!!!!

I wish I could wave a wand and make it better for him, make work easier, make dealing with boys with major problems easier simpler to fix.  But I can’t.  And that hurts.  I keep trying to rise above some of the hurts and grief that people try to propel at us on a daily basis.  And gradually I feel myself wearing down.  But I feel like I need to be strong for him, and keep focused on the positive in our life.  And, this trip, even  with the drama, was an amazing time for us. 

So, here are some pictures of our trip…ENJOY the happiest place on earth!

2 thoughts on “We had a Blast!

  1. dobegil says:

    Pics are great!! Ya’ll looked like you had a blast. As for the drama, unfortunately, that happens. I go through that everytime we see my daughter in Vegas. My husband gets hurt and I know there isn’t anything I can do to fix it. If you find that magic wand, would you send it my way also?

  2. womaninblack says:

    Hey, thanks for dropping into my blog, nice to meet you! I’ve written a lot about lupus in my time (not on my blog, I hasten to add) and know how debilitating it can be, so salute you for getting on and getting through it.
    Disney sounds amazing. We’ve only been to the one in Paris, but one day…!
    Take care, keep healthy, WIB x

Leave a Reply

