A lupus update….


I know things are different.   I can feel it in my body.  Things are not going the way they should be.  My huge attempt  to find a great replacement at the company for my husband didn’t work so well.  I thought we had hired a great gal and that she was going to fit right in.  But, on her start date she was a no show…still a no show and no call of explanation.  She must have gotten a better offer.  I was bummed! 

The good news is that the wife of my husbands associate at the shop is going to step in one day a week, and a few hours here or there during the week, to do my job, to fill in that gap, so that I can get back to taking care of myself.  She was a God send…when God closes a door and all of that!

Next week I have three cardiologist appointments right in a row.  I am having problems that could be related to my heart so I am having a bunch of tests done.  I’m not really looking forward to it, however!  The doc said I will probably be fairly worn out once day three comes a long.  My blood pressure is just not responding to medication very well, and the blod clotting disorders are a concern at this point.  I really don’t want to be on any more medication…and so far I have managed to talk him out of blood thiners!  That is a victory for me.

But after my fun filled week, I will be going to visit my brother in Indiana and i can’t wait.   I need to get away.  I wish my hubby could come with, but not this time.  I would love for us to plan a getaway together.  It seems like it has been such a long time for us.  I don’t like feeling like we are disconnected somewhat, but lately, that’s how I feel.  I don’t feel well most of the time and i know what I have been doing at the shop has been suffering because of it.  I can’t remember from one minute to the next what I did or didn’t do.  I feel depressed a lot of the time because I just don’t have it in me to do what needs to be done at home!  So, I sit, and rest and hope that tomorrow will be a better day!

So, once again God in his good ness found a solution to our replacement problem.  I am just praying that there is an answer to why I’m feeling so crummy lately!  here’s hoping!

3 thoughts on “A lupus update….

Leave a Reply

