My son’s debut


Life takes some really strange turns.  Lately my life has gone all topsy turvey upside down and sideways.  I feel like I have to take a step back, breathe and try to gain perspective.  I’m not going to lie…having a step son in trouble is difficult at best.  It has caused so much hurt and heartache not just for his parents but his step parents, siblings and step siblings.  It has caused rifts between people, relationships are being hurt and the sad truth is that he, himself, doesn’t even realize the scope of harm his actions have caused.  I want to believe that he has turned a corner and that this has been a wake up call for him, I’m praying for that.  But my gut tells me different.  And, I’m not sure who can get through to him. 

But, on a positive note, my son….my talented son….got a chance to play for the first time at church.  I was so proud of him.  He has amazing musical talent, as does my daughter.  I am so proud of all three of my kids and how hard they have worked to get where they are.  Life hasn’t always been easy or kind to them, but they have grown into extraordinary human beings. 

So, here is my son playing his bass at church…and a video of my daughter and son…he is playing and she is singing. 

Leave a Reply

