A few photos of my mom and aunt…


My aunt was here to visit from Washington.  She is my mom’s sister and is 11 years Younger then my mom.  Those of you who read my blog know that I lost my mom almost three years ago now.  Every day I think of her, everyday I miss her.  Everyday there are things in my life that I have no idea how to solve and she was my beacon.  No, by proxy and probably without her consent, my aunt has become that for me in so many ways.  Probably in ways that she doesn’t even know.  When I have no one to talk to about kids or marraige because life has become like an avanlanche without a stopping place I know I can text or email my aunt and she will make me smile, help me remember the truth about my kids and how amazing they are and bring my mind back around to what it is that I need to do for me…regardless of what others say or think.  She is that one person for me!

When my mom was about 41 years old my dad  had a proffessional portrait pained of her that he has hanging to this day in his living room.  When i saw my aunt for the first time in a couple of years I was blown over by how much she looks like my mom.  It was like being with mom all over again.  So, I took some pictures.  Now some say creepy…I say it is a legacy of strong beautiful women who God sent here to help me get through my own version of insanity.  Because without these two women I  would be lost.  So, here’s to Auntie Lois and Mom.  I love you both.

2 thoughts on “A few photos of my mom and aunt…

  1. Lois says:

    Oh, you are so sweet and I love you to pieces! I am not, however 11 years older than your mom:) At least I don’t think I am. Maybe I’m just delusional. OR… if I am 11 years older than your mom, I look really great for being 83!

    • lwayswright says:

      sorry lois…please let me correct myself…or print a “retraction”….Lois (my mom’s sister) is 11 years mom’s junior!!!!!! Please don’t delete me from the will over this one LOL

Leave a Reply

