Do you see me from up there?


To mom and Dad with Love

Do you see me from up there, above the sky, floating on the clouds?

Do you watch me laugh with my children?

Does your mind bring you back to when I was a little girl, when everything seemed so harmless, easy

Do you see me from up there as I go through my day?

When I cry because I miss you so, when my heart aches to see your faces, hear  your laughter gain insight from your advice?

Or do you only see the good stuff?  The happy times we have, the musical moments, whimsical happy times?

Is heaven as wonderful as it sounds? Or when you get there do you miss those left behind?

If you see me from up there, if you know and feel what I feel, then you know

I miss you each day!  I cry in my private moments for you. I regret not saying so many things. I feel badly about all the missed moments that we could have shared.  But I also cherish the time we had.  The love you gave to me, the lessons you taught, the family you gave me.

If you see me from up there please don’t forget about me.  Because one day I will be there with you.  And we will share all those moments making up for the time we lost!

Lori Gumm 2009

3 thoughts on “Do you see me from up there?

Leave a Reply

