Love need not apply!


 

September 12, 2012 
Wednesday 

My heart is broken
It’s torn and locked
I’m building walls up
Love is blocked.
Do not enter
There’s no one home
All trust has left me
I’m better alone.
So if you see me crying
Please don’t come near
Don’t give me comfort
It’s that comfort I fear.
I’ve fallen too often
Given love all I’ve got
And now I’m too damaged
To give anyone another shot.
My heart is broken
There’s a lock on the door.
So love don’t come knocking
You are welcome here
No more.

Lori Gumm 2012





Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

